Learning Project ECI831

For my learning project I wanted to become more handy around the house. I have just moved into my house two months ago and there are a lot of little things that I need to be able to do from hanging pictures to fixing door handles. For the last two months I have been struggling with fixing house and trying to make it my home. So for this project I decided I was going to learn how to refinish wooden furniture. I have an older wooden coffee table and end table that I would love to use but the tops and sides have scratches on them.

20160126_15485820160126_154801

I also would like to make the coffee table and the end table the same shade of wood as my clock and fireplace in my living room.

20160126_15484820160126_154855
So throughout this semester I plan on doing some research on DIY websites, I have been looking into a two day class about this topic. I then plan on  practicing my skills before I attempt to refinish my furniture. I am hoping to take pictures and videos along the way to demonstrate my learning process. If anyone is an experts on refinishing wooden furniture, I would love to hear a couple tips.

This entry was posted in Learning Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Learning Project ECI831

  1. chalynsmith says:

    This is going to be a fun project. I look forward to seeing your finish product!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mskbrodner says:

    Thanks. I hope it turns out.

    Like

  3. That’s cool!!! All the best to you and your new home!

    Like

  4. Looking forward to this Kayla. Kyle Web is doing a word-working project so you should connect with him. Also, try documentation in various ways. Photos and videos are a good start, but you might be able to do things like timelapse or stop motion videos. Also, vlogs are a good way to share your learning. A number of other students have begun sharing their learning in that way.

    Best of luck!

    Like

    • mskbrodner says:

      I like the idea of a stop motion video. I have never made one but I think it would be a good way to show progress.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Artie says:

      I dont know if I fully understand but is a site url follwed by a query a dynamic url? (i.e. soio)hmng.cem/?queryt.My homepage is onlineincomestreams247 dot comI have such a url that appears in Google site search (site:my homepage)which is composed of my homepage/?query.I do not have such a page on my website so I dont know how this got indexed as a page of my website I ma concerned that google might see it as duplicate content and wish to remove this url/?queryCan someone please help me by explaining this to me.thanks in advancejoseph

      Like

    • eu e a minha namorada no passado dia 31 de julho, tivemos relaçoes sexuais, foi a primeira vez dela, ela estava infertil visto que a menstruação terminou no dia 26 e a relaçao no dia 31, usamos preservativo e foi coito interrompido, mesmo assim será que ela pode ficar grávida?

      Like

  5. thiessendallas says:

    A stop motion video would be a cool summary of learning video. Looking forward to seeing your progress. P.S. I’m looking for some furniture for the baby’s room…JK

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jodie says:

    Đôi nét về PhÆ°Æ¡ng pháp thông kinh lạc tại Evenla Spa: là tạo ra việc lÆ°u thông khí huyết giúp cho tiêu mỡ, giải quyết từ gốc các bệnh táo bón, mất ngủ, stâsrse€¦ là những nguyên nhân cÆ¡ bản gây béo.

    Like

  7. Janine says:

    It’s a real plerause to find someone who can think like that

    Like

Leave a Reply

